Calm Before the Storm

Standard

Many of you know that in less than a month I will be heading back to college. I am both extremely excited and extremely anxious. The grades I desire don’t come my way easily. I’ve always had to work for every good grade that I got. There is more of a sense of accomplishment because of that, but it does take a lot of work. The good grades I got many moons ago also came with no kids running around. That’s where my anxiety comes into play.

My balancing act will involve cherishing my children so I don’t miss tons of precious moments, having the time and energy to keep my relationship to my husband a strong and vibrant one, keeping the house livable (I won’t kid myself into thinking I can keep it clean!), getting good grades so that I don’t have to retake classes and pay double for them, and finding time to recharge my battery so that I don’t burn out before graduation. That’s a lot on one person’s plate, but I know it’s doable. I recently read a quote by Henry Van Dyke. It says, “Some succeed because they are destined to, but most succeed because they are determined to.” That quote is now on my mirror. I see it each morning, & it is already giving me motivation to do well. Another quote that will join it is by Bill Cosby. It says, “Decide that you want it more than you are afraid of it.” I love me some Bill Cosby!!

I ask that you all think of me from time to time and say a quick prayer. With God, all things are possible! He has already opened several doors. I have no doubt he will be right there with me giving me strength in each moment. For the next month, I will enjoy the quiet times and live in the knowledge that he’s the one in control.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Educational Catch Up | My Wonderful Life

Leave a Reply

