Thanks for Mama

Standard

My mama is a woman of dignity. She does right, even when it practically kills her. She puts everyone on this planet above herself. She loves people, especially those hurting or in need…even if she thinks she doesn’t.

She has taught me so many life lessons with words & by her actions. With words (that were stored and later understood) she taught me:

“Life isn’t fair. Don’t expect it to be.”

“No one MAKES you do anything. You make your own choices.”

Along those lines: “You pay the consequences when YOUR choices aren’t good choices. Again, no one made you do anything.”

“You choose your mood.”

By her actions, she has taught me:

“When you’re knocked down, get back up.”

“Life won’t be easy, but smile & keep going.”

“Just because it’s hard doesn’t mean it’s not possible. With hard work, anything’s possible.”

“A mother loves her child, even when they’re unloveable.”

My mom has been there for me my entire life. When I was knocked down (or self sabotaged), I would look up and see her there. Did I deserve it? Absolutely not. That’s just the kind of mom she is. Even when I didn’t believe in myself or self worth, she did.

Today for my 30 Days of Thanks, I’m thankful for my mom. The woman that has taught me what being a wife, mom, & friend is all about. Love you, Mama!

One response »

Leave a Reply

